×
Barclaycard Arena AppDOWNLOAD NOW
OPEN

Event Search

-
Newsletter
Hotline
Premium
Directions
Suites
Newsletter
Ticket-Hotline
040/80 60 20 80

 
Mo. - Fr.: 9am-6pm
Sa.: 10am-2pm

Premium Tickets

Make sure you get the best tickets for all events.

Buy now

Directions

All information about traveling by car, public transport and rail.

Directions & Parking

Suites

Book an exclusive suite for an event or a suite package.

Suite offers

Amy Macdonald
Wednesday, 02.03.2022
20:00 Uhr
Ticket hotline

040/80 60 20 80

Mo. - Fr.: 9am - 6pm
Sa.: 10am - 2pm

Amy Macdonald

First of all, it comes differently and secondly, it comes more than you think. The thought ascribed to Wilhelm Busch could not apply to anyone better than to Amy Macdonald. Because the folk singer, born in 1987 in Glasgow, Scotland, actually had her sights set on a degree in social sciences instead of a career in the music business. 

 

But as is so often the case, chance helped the young Macdonald's career to take off. At the age of ten it was the Travis album "The Man Who" that inspired Macdonald so much that she decided to make music herself. A short time later it was the contact to a regional organization that brought together and supported local musicians and children interested in music that helped Macdonald to take the next steps. At just 15 years of age, the talented young musician was already standing alone, accompanied only by her guitar on Glasgow's stages, playing mainly her own songs.

 

With her debut studio album This is the Life (2007), Amy Macdonald made it to number 1 in the English charts at the age of just 20. Until the release of her 2nd album A Curious Thing, her debut album celebrated one success after another in the German speaking charts and occupied the top spot in the charts for many months. After Macdonald had already released her third album Life in a Beatiful Light in 2011, the Scot took a creative break and took her time until 2017 for her fourth album Under Stars. Woman of the World, which was released in 2018, is the first greatest-hits album of the Scottish artist. 

 

Human Demands, the fifth studio album, is scheduled for release at the end of October 2020.

×
Barclaycard Arena AppJETZT DOWNLOADEN
ÖFFNEN

Eventsuche - einfach schneller zum Ziel

-
Newsletter
Hotline
Premium
Anfahrt
Logen
Ticket-Hotline
040/80 60 20 80

 
Mo. - Fr.: 09-18 Uhr
Sa.: 10-14 Uhr

Premium Tickets

Sichern Sie sich schnell die besten Tickets für alle Events.

Jetzt kaufen

Anfahrt

Alle Infos zur Anreise mit PKW, Nahverkehr und Bahn.

Anfahrt & Parken

Logen

Erleben Sie Events in einem besonderen Ambiente.

Logenangebote

Amy Macdonald
Dienstag, 04.05.2021
20:00 Uhr
Tickethotline

040/80 60 20 80

Mo. - Fr.: 09-18 Uhr
Sa.: 10-14 Uhr

Amy Macdonald

Erstens kommt es anders und zweitens als man denkst. Der Gedanke, der Wilhelm Busch zugeschrieben wird, könnte auf niemanden besser zutreffen als auf Amy Macdonald. Denn die 1987 im schottischen Glasgow geborene Folk-Sängerin hatte statt einer Karriere im Musik-Business eigentlich ein Studium der Sozialwissenschaften im Blick. 

Doch wie so oft verhalf der Zufall der Karriere der jungen Macdonald auf die Sprünge. Im Alter von zehn Jahren war es das Travis-Album "The Man Who", das Macdonald so inspirierte, dass sie beschloss, selbst Musik zu machen. Kurze Zeit später war es der Kontakt zu einer regionalen Organisiation, die lokale Musiker und musikinteressierte Kinder zusammenbrachte und förderte, der Macdonald half, die nächsten Schritte zu gehen. Mit gerade einmal 15 Jahren stand die talentierte junge Musikerin bereits alleine, nur von ihrer Gitarre begleitet auf Glasgows Bühnen und spielte hauptsächlich eigene Songs.

Mit ihrem Debüt-Studioalbum This is the Life (2007) gelang Amy Macdonald mit gerade einmal 20 Jahren der Sprung auf Platz 1 der englischen Charts. Bis zur Veröffentlichung ihres 2. Album A Curious Thing feierte ihr Erstling auch in den deutschsprachigen Charts einen Erfolg nach dem anderen und besetzte über viele Monate den Spitzenplatz der Charts. Nachdem Macdonald bereits 2011 das dritte Album Life in a Beatiful Light veröffentlichte, legte die Schottin eine kreative Pause ein und nahm sich für ihr viertes Album Under Stars bis 2017 Zeit. Woman of the World, das 2018 veröffentlicht wurde, ist das erste Greatest-Hits-Album der schottischen Künstlerin. 

Ende Oktober 2020 soll Human Demands, das fünfte Studioalbum, veröffentlicht werden.