×
Barclaycard Arena AppDOWNLOAD NOW
OPEN

Event Search

-
Newsletter
Hotline
Premium
Directions
Suites
Newsletter
Ticket-Hotline
040/80 60 20 80

 
Mo. - Fr.: 9am-6pm
Sa.: 10am-2pm

Premium Tickets

Make sure you get the best tickets for all events.

Buy now

Directions

All information about traveling by car, public transport and rail.

Directions & Parking

Suites

Book an exclusive suite for an event or a suite package.

Suite offers

James Blunt
Saturday, 14.03.2020
20:00 Uhr
Ticket hotline

040/80 60 20 80

Mo. - Fr.: 9am - 6pm
Sa.: 10am - 2pm

James Blunt

As a child James Blunt, born James Hillier Blount, played the guitar and wrote his first songs. Although he received a scholarship from the British Army after school, studied aeronautical engineering and sociology and later served in the army for six years, he always remained faithful to music. During his time in the army, he recorded demo tapes that were finally heard by ex-4 Non Blondes singer and songwriter Linda Perry. Soon after James Blunt got a record deal and retired from the army to devote himself entirely to his music career.


His debut album "Back To Bedlam" was released in 2003. The song "High" was used for various commercials and made Blunt very popular.


The final breakthrough followed in 2005 with "You're Beautiful". The song made James Blunt a world star overnight. In ten countries - including Great Britain and the USA - the hit reached the top position. Since then James Blunt has been a big name in the international music circus. Blunt can do what he wants: Just the music he likes. The exceptional artist concentrates on his songwriting, and he doesn't care what the critics think of him.


His unique voice gives you goose bumps as well as the songwriter's arrangements. Since his record "Some Kind Of Trouble" at the latest, he has proven that he can only do melancholic cuddle songs.
 

For "Moon Landing" James Blunt worked with the people who produced his debut album "Back To Bedlam" for such a masterpiece. And so the work is one hundred percent James Blunt and one hundred percent good, as the first single "Bonfire Heart" proves.

Eventsuche - einfach schneller zum Ziel

-
Newsletter
Hotline
Premium
Anfahrt
Logen
Newsletter
 Datenschutzbestimmungen
Ticket-Hotline
040/80 60 20 80

 
Mo. - Fr.: 09-18 Uhr
Sa.: 10-14 Uhr

Premium Tickets

Sichern Sie sich schnell die besten Tickets für alle Events.

Jetzt kaufen

Anfahrt

Alle Infos zur Anreise mit PKW, Nahverkehr und Bahn.

Anfahrt & Parken

Logen

Erleben Sie Events in einem besonderen Ambiente.

Logenangebote

170118_JamesBlunt_380x235.jpg

Kein Termin vorhanden

Tickethotline

040/80 60 20 80

Mo. - Fr.: 09-18 Uhr
Sa.: 10-14 Uhr

James Blunt

Schon als Kind spielte James Blunt, der als James Hillier Blount geboren wurde, Gitarre und schrieb erste Songs. Obwohl er nach der Schule ein Stipendium von der Britischen Armee bekam, Luftfahrttechnik und Soziologie studierte und später sechs Jahre bei der Armee diente, blieb er der Musik immer treu. Während seiner Zeit bei der Armee nahm er Demobänder auf, die schließlich der Ex-4 Non Blondes-Sängerin und Songschreiberin Linda Perry zu Ohren kamen. Bald darauf bekam James Blunt einen Plattenvertrag und schied aus der Armee aus, um sich ganz seiner Musikkarriere zu widmen.

2003 erschien dann sein Debütalbum „Back To Bedlam“. Der Song „High“ wurde für unterschiedliche Werbespots verwendet und verschaffte Blunt einen hohen Bekanntheitsgrad.

Der endgültige Durchbruch folgte 2005 mit „You're Beautiful“. Der Song  machte James Blunt über Nacht zum Weltstar. In zehn Ländern – darunter Großbritannien und die USA – erreichte der Hit die Topplatzierung. Seither ist James Blunt ein großer Name im internationalen Musikzirkus. Blunt kann machen, was er will: Genau die Musik, die ihm gefällt. Der Ausnahmekünstler konzentriert sich auf sein Songwriting, und es ihm relativ egal, was die Kritiker von ihm halten.

Seine einzigartige Stimme sorgt ebenso für Gänsehaut wie die Arrangements des Songwriters. Dass er nur melancholische Schmusesongs könne, hat er spätestens seit seiner Platte „Some Kind Of Trouble" widerlegt.

Für „Moon Landing" arbeitete James Blunt  mit den Leuten zusammen, die sein Debütalbum „Back To Bedlam" zu solch einem Meisterwerk produziert hatten. Und so ist das Werk hundertprozentig James Blunt und hundertprozentig gut, was auch die erste Single „Bonfire Heart" beweist.