×
Barclaycard Arena AppDOWNLOAD NOW
OPEN

Event Search

-
Newsletter
Hotline
Premium
Directions
Suites
Newsletter
Ticket-Hotline
040/80 60 20 80

 
Mo. - Fr.: 9am-6pm
Sa.: 10am-2pm

Premium Tickets

Make sure you get the best tickets for all events.

Buy now

Directions

All information about traveling by car, public transport and rail.

Directions & Parking

Suites

Book an exclusive suite for an event or a suite package.

Suite offers

No upcoming events

Ticket hotline

040/80 60 20 80

Mo. - Fr.: 9am - 6pm
Sa.: 10am - 2pm

Khalid

If you have a contract with a major label in your pocket when you're just 19 years old, you've done a lot right and above all you're very good at what you do. That's exactly what R'n'B singer Khalid Robinson does.

 

A look at the biography of the US-American Khalid Robinson already reveals why the R'n'B singer and songwriter has such a musical career: Mother Linda Wolfe worked for many years in the Army Band of the US Armed Forces, leading the family to Kentucky, New York and even Heidelberg in Germany. So early on, the American had contact with music and for the growing Khalid, his mtuter was the greatest musical inspiration, as he himself explained in interviews.

 

Khalid also took singing and musical theater classes during his school days, and as soon as he graduated from school in 2016, Khalid began working on his debut album. His first longplayer "American Teen" was able to convince a few bloggers on the Internet and from there his popularity grew. His album got a real viral boost when P.Diddy and Kylie Jenner used his song "Location" in their social media accounts, which finally got the song into the top 20 of the US billboard charts. Khalid's appearance at the Jimmy Fallon Show, where he played "Location" supported by The Roots, certainly didn't detract from his fame. So it's no surprise that the young musician hasn't remained hidden even from renowned music magazines and has long since asserted his opinion in blogs and among music critics that Khalid will be heard in the future.

×
Barclaycard Arena AppJETZT DOWNLOADEN
ÖFFNEN

Eventsuche - einfach schneller zum Ziel

-
Newsletter
Hotline
Premium
Anfahrt
Logen
Ticket-Hotline
040/80 60 20 80

 
Mo. - Fr.: 09-18 Uhr
Sa.: 10-14 Uhr

Premium Tickets

Sichern Sie sich schnell die besten Tickets für alle Events.

Jetzt kaufen

Anfahrt

Alle Infos zur Anreise mit PKW, Nahverkehr und Bahn.

Anfahrt & Parken

Logen

Erleben Sie Events in einem besonderen Ambiente.

Logenangebote

190909_Khalid_Homepage_380x235.jpg
Khalid
Montag, 09.09.2019
19:30 Uhr
Tickethotline

040/80 60 20 80

Mo. - Fr.: 09-18 Uhr
Sa.: 10-14 Uhr

Khalid

Wenn man mit gerade einmal 19 Jahren bereits einen Vertrag bei einem Major Label in der Tasche hat, hat man einiges richtig gemacht und ist vor allem sehr gut in dem, was man macht. Genau das trifft auf R'n'B-Sänger Khalid Robinson zu.

 

Ein Blick in die Biografie des US-Amerikaners Khalid Robinson verrät bereits, warum der R’n’B-Sänger und Songwriter eine solche musikalische Karriere hinlegt: Mutter Linda Wolfe arbeitete viele Jahre in der Army Band der US-Streitkräfte, was die Familie nach Kentucky, New York und sogar ins deutsche Heidelberg führte. Schon früh hatte der US-Amerikaner also Kontakt zu Musik und für den heranwachsenden Khalid war seine Mtuter, wie er selbst in Interviews erklärte, die größte musikalische Inspiration.

 

Auch während seiner Schulzeit belegte Khalid Gesangs- und musikalisches Theater-Kurse und kaum hatte er 2016 seinen Schulabschluss in der Tasche, begann Khalid damit, an seinem Debütalbum zu arbeiten. Sein erster Langspieler „American Teen“ konnte zunächst ein paar Blogger im Internet überzeugen und von da aus zog seine Bekanntheit immer größere Kreise. Einen echten viralen Schub bekam sein Album, als P.Diddy und Kylie Jenner seinen Song „Location“ in ihren Social Media Accounts verwendeten, was das Stück letztlich in die Top20 der US-amerikanischen Billboard Charts hievte. Khalids Auftritt in der Jimmy Fallon Show, wo er „Location“ unterstützt von The Roots spielte, tat seiner Bekanntheit sicher auch keinen Abbruch. Es verwundert also nicht, dass der Jung-Musiker auch renommierten Musikmagazinen nicht verborgen geblieben ist und sich längst in Blogs wie auch unter Musikkritikern die Meinung durchgesetzt hat, dass von Khalid in Zukunft noch einiges zu hören sein wird.